TiECON Chennai 2022 recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs from Tamil Nadu

With over 550 delegates, the Award Nite witnessed M M Murugappan of Murugappa Group being honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award

TiECON Chennai 2022 recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs from Tamil Nadu

Chennai: Witnessing a grand celebration of Entrepreneurial Awards, TiECON Chennai 2022, the prestigious, colossal entrepreneurial event honoured winners in different categories for their contributions to society and achievements in their field of expertise. Attended by over 550 delegates, including successful entrepreneurs, industry leaders, emerging startups, academicians, and aspiring entrepreneurs from across the nation, the event beheld the presence of B.J. Arun, Chairman, TiE Global Board of Trustees and Murali Bukkapatnam, Vice Chair, TiE Global Board of Trustees as the chief guests.

Anchored around the theme of Resilience Unlimited, the conference highlighted the changing entrepreneurial ecosystem brought by the pandemic and its after-effects. Gracing the occasion were, veritable and renowned leaders from Chennai’s business and Entrepreneurial circles, including established business trailblazers, popular first-generation entrepreneurs, aspiring startups, and C-Level executives, among many others. Offering an opportunity to interact and network with enterprising and related communities like Venture Capitalists, Angel Investors, Regulators, and bankers to name a few; the endeavours of TiE Chennai were highly appreciated by the attendees for the unique and exclusive platform.

The TiECON Chennai 2022 Award winners are:
1.    Lifetime Achievement Award –M M Murugappan, Chairman, Carborundum Universal Ltd (CUMI)Murugappa Group, for his contributions as a visionary leader across industries, besides his multi-faceted experience providing insights into various aspects of managing large businesses, growth, scaling up, and governance.
2.    Entrepreneur of the year of the Award- Gautam Saraiogi, Go Colors, for his exceptional business acumen and his valuable contribution to the garment trade industry.
3.    Startup of the year - Madhumitha, The Indus Valley
4.    Most Resilient Startup of the year - Hari Ganapathy, PickYourTrail
5.    Women Entrepreneur of the year Award-Padmini Janaki, Mind & Mom
6.    DeepTech Enabler of the year-Dr Satya Chakravarthy


Commenting on the occasion, CK Ranganathan, President, TiE Chennai said, “I am extremely delighted  and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of this year's TiECON Chennai event's winners. As we commemorate the 15th edition, I am optimistic that TiE Chennai will continue to be a significant forum for aspiring entrepreneurs to develop their career paths and seek to steer them towards a successful entrepreneurial journey. As quality players from Tamil Nadu progress to strengthen the nation's entrepreneurial community, I take pride in their contributions towards the industry and society at large.”

Commenting on the life-time achievement award, M M Murugappan, Chairman, Carborundum Universal Ltd (CUMI) Murugappa Group, said, “ I am indeed grateful to TiE Chennai for honouring me with such a prestigious award amidst my peers and industry veterans. Over the years, my employees  and I have always sought to add value to the industry at large and create a robust system of services that also aid in scaling the society with integrity, responsibility, passion, respect and quality. I am glad all our efforts are recognized with this award, and we strive to keep this momentum going forward as well.