Bharat Bhushan Ashu inaugurates 66 kv sub station in Meharban area of city

Also announces two more 66kv sub stations at Jalaldiwal and Tibba Road with cost of Rs 12.5 crore

Bharat Bhushan Ashu inaugurates 66 kv sub station in Meharban area of city

Ludhiana: Punjab Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Minister Mr Bharat Bhushan Ashu today said that the Capt Amarinder Singh led Punjab government is committed for carrying overall development of the state. He assured that there is no shortage of funds with the state government for development projects. The Cabinet Minister said this after inaugurating the 66 KV sub station of PSPCL on Bajra Road, Meharban today. This sub station has been constructed with a cost of Rs 9.6 crore and would benefit a large number of residents residing in nearby areas.

    Mr Bharat Bhushan Ashu would be the chief guest on the occasion of district-level Independence Day celebrations at Guru Nanak Stadium, here, tomorrow, i.e. August 15, 2020, where he would unfurl the national flag at 9 am sharp.

    While addressing the gathering on the occasion, Mr Bharat Bhushan Ashu said that 31.5 MVA transformer has been installed at this sub station and would benefit people residing in Jagirpur, different colonies in Jagirpur Road, Vardhman Mohalla, Bajra Road, Bajra village, Guru Vihar, Gahlewal, Krishna Colony etc. He said that besides, with this new sub station, load on other nearby stations such as Noorwala Grid, Gaunsgarh Grid.

    He informed that two more 66 KV sub stations would be coming up at village Jalaldiwal near Raikot and on Tibba Road, here, with a cost of Rs 3.5 crore and Rs 9 crore respectively. He also announced that under the Ludhiana Smart City Ltd, the retrofit and development of Ghumar Mandi Market Road and National Road with a cost of Rs 19 crore would also be carried out.

    On this occasion, he also urged the residents to follow all government directions, wear masks, maintain physical distancing and hand hygiene if they want everyone around them to stay safe.

    Prominent among those present on the occasion included Mayor Mr Balkar Singh Sandhu, Deputy Commissioner Mr Varinder Kumar Sharma, ADC (General) Mr Amarjit Bains, SDM (East) Dr Baljinder Singh Dhillon, PSPCL Chief Engineer Central Zone Mr Varinderpal Singh Saini, Senior Congress leaders Mrs Satwinder Kaur Bitti, Mr Ashwani Sharma, Youth Congress leader Mr Pritpal Singh Baliawal, SE East Mr Harjit Singh Gill, SE West Mr Sanjiv Prabhakar, SE Mr Jaswant Singh Zafar, JE Mr Nand Singh, besides several others.