Super 30 of each stream of 12th class to get honours and career guidance 

3rd Mayank Sharma Memorial Academic Excellence Awards 

Super 30 of each stream of 12th class to get honours and career guidance 

Ferozepur: Super 30 or the top 30 students of the district Ferozepur from each stream of class 12th medical, non- medical, commerce, arts and vocational of PSEB, CBSE and CISCE, will not only be honoured but they will also be given guidance and counselling to choose a course of their choice for their future studies. This was announced by Ferozepur- based NGO Mayank Foundation, which has decided to take up this cause in its third leg of annual Mayank Sharma Memorial Academic Excellence Awards for class 12th. 

Informing further by the President of the foundation Anirudh Gupta, said that guidance and counselling is of utmost importance for the students who have to choose a course of education which can make their career. At this stage, a student needs a helping hand that can show him the path. Our foundation has decided to hold guidance and counselling sessions with the top 30 students so that their intelligence can be put to right use. 

Gazal Preet Singh, an office bearer of the foundation, revealed that the idea was to light up the path of these top- ranked holders. Our organisation comprises educationists who are expert in various fields of education. So, we have decided to render our services for these students who if given proper guidance, can make a great career for themselves. 

Notably, the ceremony to honour the students will be held at Dev Samaj College for Women in the last week of August, the date of which has yet to be finalised. The members of the foundation have decided to approach the district administration to take permission to hold the ceremony as per the norms prescribed to stop covid pandemic. 

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Madhu Prashar, Secretary of Dev Samaj College for Women, said, “We are very pleased with the initiative of the foundation to honour the students who secured best rankings in the plus two exams. Our college will also like to be part of this great task”. 

Meanwhile, Secretary Rakesh Sharma, Kamal Sharma, Manoj Gupta, Sanjeev Tandon and Rohit Garg were also present during the Meeting.