FICO to award 10 personalities on 71st Republic Day celebrations

Releases list of awardees 

FICO to award 10 personalities on 71st Republic Day celebrations
10 personalities to be awarded on 71st Republic Day celebrations by FICO at Ludhiana.

Ludhiana: In a meeting of Governing Body of FICO (Federation of Industrial & Commercial Organization) held under the chairmanship of K. K. Seth Chairman FICO regarding the Celebrations of 71st Republic Day. It was unanimously decided that S. K. Rai Vice Chairman M/s Hero Cycles Limited will be the Chief Guest along with Jaswinder Singh Bhogal Managing Director M/s Uniparts Limited. They will unfurl the National Flag at MSME Development Institute (MSME-DI), Opposite Sangeet Cinema, Ludhiana on January 26 at 10.00 A.M.

On this 71st Republic Day Celebrations FICO will honour 10 personalities with Award of Excellence for their distinguished services in their respective fields. 

The personalities to be honoured are as under:
•    Amrik Singh Sondh - M/s Nexo Industries Limited (Fasteners)
•    Surinder Pal Singh Birdi - M/s Birdi Engineers (Bicycles)
•    Surjeet Singh Lotey - M/s Vishkarma Mechanical Corpn.(Sewing Machine)
•    Harsimjeet Singh Lucky - M/s Lucky Exports (Bicycles)
•    Gagneesh Khurana - M/s Machine Parts (Agricultural Equipment’s)
•    Inderjeet Nagpal - M/s Haveli Ram Bansi Lal (Trade)
•    Sanjay Dhiman - M/s D.A.V. Engineering Works (Machine Tools)
•    Inderjeet Singh Navyug - M/s Navyug Engineers (Social)
•    Kamal Chopra - M/s Foil Printers (Social)
•    Dr Preet Mohinder Singh Sohal D.M. Nephrology- Dayanand Medical College & Hospital (Medicine)

FICO is an organization for the betterment of trade & industry and it pledges to serve the trade and industry more vigorously in the coming years, said a release. It added this day is of great significance to all Indians when the constitution of India was brought into force. This day needs to be celebrated with great enthusiasm. Let's all pledge on this day to make the country corruption-free, said Gurmeet Singh Kular, President, FICO.