Ustad Puran Shah Koti receives Lifetime Achievement award


Jalandhar, December 23, 2017: The best motivation for an artist is to appreciate him. Keeping this in mind, Sanjh Radio in association with CT Group of Institutions organized an award ceremony titled Punjab Pride in Sardarni Manjit Kaur Auditorium, CT Group, Shahpur. In this, 130 sports persons, social workers and singers were honored for their services in society. The event was managed by Iconic Media.
The guests were given the red carpet welcome. The event began by honoring kabaddi, wrestling and hockey players and best coaches. It was followed by honoring social workers named S.Lakhbir Singh from NGO Pahal, Mrs. Parveen Abrol and Mr. Pankaj Mehta. The time came when female celebs were honored under the category ‘Dhee Punjab Di’. These were Soni Batra, Nisha Bano, Saaz Malhotra, Dr. Jaismeen Kaur, Sufi Sisters etc. It was followed by awarding singers namely Rai Jujhar, Boby Sun, Sunny Bhullar, Manna Mand, Aman Sandhu and music directors namely Gurmoh and Beat Minister.

Under the category of Punjabi Legend Singers, Master Saleem, Jassi Sohal, Nachattar Gill and Inderjeet Nikku were honord. The most important award was given to Ustad Puran Shah Koti under Lifetime Achievement Award category. They also mesmerized audience with their singing performances.
On this occasion, Chairman of CT Group of Institutions, S. Charanjit S Channi, Vice Chairman Mr. Harpreet Singh, Campus Director Dr. G S Kalra, Mr. Surinder S Sodhi, Retired Punjab IG were also present.
CEO of Sanjh Radio Mr. Lakhwinder Singh along with Ms. Jasmine MK said, “I’m very thankful to CT Group and organizers for organizing this event with us at such a good level. We are looking forward for similar associations in future as well.”
Mr. Manbir Singh, Managing Director, CT Group of Institutions said, “We are pleased to organize this event with Sanjh Radio. It was a moment of honor for us to host renowned faces of entertainment and music industry along with various national and international level sportspersons.”

Saturday, December 23, 2017