District Kangra is Himachal Football Champion


Dharamshala, December 17, 2017: District Kangra won the 51st Himachal sr football championship by defeating District Mandi 2-1 at Municipal ground Kangra near here on Sunday. The chief guest for the closing ceremony was All India Football Federation (AIFF) vice-president Subrata Dutta,who is also the member finance committee Asian football Confederation cum President WB Indian Football association.

Dutta said, "Himachal has sown its football calibre to the nation but still it lacks in professional football. AIFF will help HPFA of Himachal to raise the standard of football in the state.”

Media co coordinator for the championship Satya Dev Sharma said, "Abhinav Guleria of Kangra was declared best goal keeper and Mohit Sharma of Mandi was declared as the player of the Championship."

Sunday, December 17, 2017