Swaraj Tractors recognises heroes of Indian Agriculture at 3rd edition of Swaraj Innovation Awards

Recognizes noteworthy contribution made by farmers and Agri-institutions 

Swaraj Tractors recognises heroes of Indian Agriculture at 3rd edition of Swaraj Innovation Awards

Chandigarh: Swaraj Tractors, a part of USD 20.7 billion Mahindra Group announced the winners of Swaraj Innovation Awards 2020 at an Agriculture Conclave held in New Delhi today. The awards were bestowed upon farmers and institutions, recognizing noteworthy contributions made by them in the field of agriculture.
Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar was the chief guest at the awards function. Shri Tomar appreciated the contribution of Swaraj tractors towards the welfare of farmers.
Centering around the theme of ‘Transforming Indian Economy through Agriculture’ the daylong event was organized in association with The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Government of India.
In his keynote address, Mr. Harish Chavan, CEO Swaraj Division said, “At Swaraj we take pride in hosting the annual Swaraj Innovation Awards, which gives us the opportunity to recognise the achievements and contributions made by individuals and organisations in the agri sector. The awards offer participants and award recipients a platform to share best practices in farming and related sectors, for the larger benefit of the community.”
Mr. Chavan further added, “Agriculture plays a crucial role in economic growth of India and we need to adopt sustainable agriculture practices while ramping up our production.”
Present at the award function were various dignitaries and key government officials from the field of agriculture, who participated in panel discussions and technical sessions held during the day. Participants got an opportunity to listen to renowned experts in the field of agriculture on diverse topics such as sustainable & technology driven agri practices.
Following are the winner’s details of The Swaraj Innovation Awards 2020:





Best KVK for Innovation

Ram Krishna Mission KVK, Ranchi Jharkand & KVK Morena, Madhya Pradesh

Agriculture Scientist for Outstanding Contribution

Dr Gyanendra Pratap Singh, Director, Indian Institute of Wheat and Barley Research, Karnal & Dr Bakshi Ram, Director ICAR Sugarcane Breeding Institute, Coimbatore

Innovative Farming Practices (Female)

Mukesh Devi, Birhor, Jhajjar, Haryana

Innovative Farming Practices (Male)

Abdul Hadi Khan, Bakharia Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

Best performing Agriculture State

Meghalaya and Uttarakhand

Best Farmers’ Cooperative

National Cooperative Dairy Federation of India limited, Anand ; Chhattisgarh State Cooperative Marketing Federation limited and Mulkanoor Cooperative Credit & Marketing Society Ltd. Telangana

Best FPOs

RamRahim Pragati producer Company Ltd., Dewas Madhya Pradesh and Velliangiri Uzhavan Producer Company Ltd.

Best Agriculture Technology Startup

AGNEXT (Agriculture Next)