Refund of tickets of Dharamshala rain hit T20 shall begin from Sept 19: HPCA


Dharamshala, September 17, 2019: The Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) has announced schedule and procedure for the refund of ticket money of the rain hit India verses South Africa 1st T20 International at Dharamshala on 15th September 2019.
The match was abandoned without a single ball was bowled. Since the toss was also not held, the viewing public is entitled to get a refund of their tickets.
As per the information issued by HPCA, the refund to the customers, who bought tickets offline through the Official Stadium Box-office at Gate 1 of the HPCA Cricket Stadium, Dharamshala, shall be refunded from 19th September to 22nd September on the submission of all their physical tickets along with their government issued Photo ID proof to claim the refunds, at the Stadium Box office between 10 am to 7pm each day as per schedule. It also said that if the ticket were purchased though card payment at the sale box, one must carry that physical card with which the payment has been made. A maximum number of four tickets per person shall be refunded as was the rule during purchase too.
The refund of ticket of West Stand (West 1, 2 & 3), Pavilion Terrace and Corporate Boxes shall be refunded on 19.09.2019 // Thursday. Tickets of East Stand (East 1, 2 & 3) and Club Lounge Pavilion on 20.09.2019 // Friday and of North Stand (North 1, 1 (Level 1), 2, 2 (Level 1), North Pavilion and North West on 21.09.2019 // Saturday & 22.09.2019 // Sunday.
Information said that customers who have bought tickets online from and/or Insider, shall get back their money within 10 – 12 working days from today onwards and refunds will be credited to their original mode of payment.
Information said that refund of tickets will be made for the Face Value of the ticket only.
Nowadays, all the matches under the aegis of BCCI are covered under insurance policy and HPCA will also not stand to lose any money in this rain hit India verses South Africa 1st T20 International at Dharamshala of 15th September 2019.
The second T20 International of this 3 match series will be played at Mohali on Wednesday while the third and final game will be held in Bengaluru on September 22.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019