Pearl Academy Announces 200 scholarships for Academic Year 2017-18


Chandigarh, April 5, 2017: Pearl Academy, India’s leading institution in design, fashion, creative businesses and media announced that it will offer upto 50% scholarships to 200 deserving candidates this year. The scholarships will be based on Pearl Academy entrance test results and will be offered to new entrants at the time of admission. Further to encourage students, merit scholarships will be awarded annually to those students who have topped their respective cohorts. The academy has commenced its admission process for the academic year 2017-18 for its campuses in Delhi, Noida, Mumbai and Jaipur. The last date of submission of application forms is 17th April, 2017. Students can choose to apply to 3 or 4 years Undergraduate pathway; 1 year or 2 years Postgraduate pathway, and 11 month certificate programs.

The selection will be done on the basis of written admission test and personal interview. The candidates who are in their final year of graduation can also apply. Applicants with minimum qualifying scores in MAT (500 and above), CAT (60% and above) and GMAT (450 and above) will be entitled for the waiver of General Proficiency Test (GPT).

Applicants of PG Pathway in Design streams and UG pathway in Interior & Spatial Design and Product & Lifestyle Design are also entitled for waiver of General Proficiency Test (GPT) & Design Aptitude Test (DAT) if they have appeared for CEED 2016/2017 and NATA 2016/2017 respectively. Such applicants will be called for a Personal Interview directly subject to submission of valid scores.

Keeping in view the tremendous growth of media and communication industry, the institution has launched a new school of ‘Media and Journalism’, which offers following courses:
Fashion Media Communication (4 year undergraduate pathway)
Journalism & Mass Media (3 year under graduate pathway)
Fashion Communication (2 year post graduate pathway)
Professional Photography (11 months professional certificate)

Wednesday, April 5, 2017