Nabha Sangat Welcomes Dharmik Yatra With Great Enthusiasm

Nabha (Patiala), May 6, 2015: The Dharmik Yatra flagged off from historic Gurudwara Dukhniwaran Sahib in Patiala was welcomed with great reverence and enthusiasm at Nabha. The especially decorated bus, carrying the relics of Guru Sahiban, reached the Rohti bridge to be given a rousing welcome. The entire Nabha city was soaked in spirit of religious fervor on the occasion wherein welcome gates dotted the routes of yatra.
Waiting keenly to have darshan of the yatra route, the bus took hours to reached from villages of Kalyan and Rakhra in Nabha Road to the city with the devotees following at every moment. Amidst the slogans of Waheguru, the holy relics were welcomed by a large number of people.  Kirtan and dhadhi jatha sang hymns adding to the glory of atmosphere.
The nagar kirtan saw participation of horses, gatka teams, police and army bands and students of different schools and colleges performing with great enthusiasm. The historic collaborative effort of Punjab government and SGPC drew appreciation from various quarters. The devotees considered themselves fortunate enough to be among those who had darshan of the revered relics.
Cabinet minister Surjit Singh Rakhra, former minister Harmail Singh Tohra, area in-charge Nabha Makhan Singh Lalka, member SGPC Satwinder Singh Tohra, former chairman Pungrain Mr Randhir Singh Rakhra, senior police officer Ranbir Singh Khattra, Satbir Singh Khattra, president nagar council Dharam Singh Dharoki, Maninder Singh Mani, chairman market committee Patiala Harinderpal Singh Tohra and many senior leaders paid obeisance.
Elaborate arrangements of langar and chhabeel have been organized for the sangat. Despite the scorching heat, people participated in the nagar, performed sewa and paid obeisance.  
Under DC Varun Roojam and SSP Gurmeet Singh Chauhan all the arrangements were made. Prominent among others present included circle president Pirthiraj Singh, Baljinder Singh Babbu, Ranjit Singh, Vivek Singla president Beopar Mandal, Harpreet Kaur Ramgarh, Amarjit Singh Dhillon, Lal Singh Ranjitgarh, Tejinder Singh Teji, Kuldeep Singh Alhoran and others were present.
Wednesday, May 6, 2015