Many senior leaders of both national parties lost their seats in Himachal Pradesh


Dharamshala, December 18, 2017: In Himachal Pradesh, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh has won the Arki constituency with a slim margin on 6024 votes, against the BJP's Rattan Singh Pal. Virbhadra Singh’s son has also won in his maiden attempt from Shimla rural constituency, which was vacated by CM for his son.

But congress where squeezed to just 21 seats in the 68 seats Himachal Assembly have lost its few big leaders in this process. BJP too lost few top leaders in the process.

BJP's chief ministerial face Prem Kumar Dhumal lost to his Congress rival Rajinder Singh Rana by about 3,500 votes in Sujan Pur in Hamirpur. BJP's Inder Singh Gandhi won the party's first seat by defeating Congress cabinet Minister Prakash Chaudhary in Balh constituency.

Senior-most minister Kaul Singh lost the polls from Drang and while his daughter Champa Thakur suffered defeat at the hands of (Ex Congress Minister ) BJP's Anil Sharma from Mandi.

State BJP chief Satpal Singh Satti lost from Una from Satpal Singh Raizada of Congress.

In Dharmshala constituency Ex BJP Minister Kishan Kapoor defeated Urban Development Minister Sudhir Sharma by 2,820 votes.

In Bharmour constituency Jia Lal of the BJP defeats Forest Minister Thakur Singh Bharmouri by 6,873 votes.

In Dehra Constituency of Kangra BJP and Congress veterans Ravinder Ravi and Viplove Thakur, respectively, faced humiliating defeat at the hands of Independent Hoshiar Singh.

In Solan constituency Congress' sitting MLA and minister for Social justice and empowerment DR Shandil wins by defeating his son-in-law and BJP's first timer Rajesh Kashyap by 971 votes

Health and Family Welfare Minister Kaul Singh Thakur lost his seat in Darang to the BJP candidate Jawahar Thakur by a margin of around 2,000 votes.

And, in a most important result Arun Kumar of the BJP defeated G.S. Bali, the Food and Civil Supplies Minister in Nagrota Bagwan Constituency.

Monday, December 18, 2017