Cultural Programme By Special Children

special children must be given special care & affection by the society

Ludhiana, December 15, 2017: Bharat Vikas Parishad Dr.Kitchlu Branch in collaboration with Bharat Vikas Parishad Charitable Trust Punjab arranged a cultural programme by Special Children from 12 schools including Ashirwad, Nirdosh, VRTC, Sanjivani, Guru Gyan Jyoti, Darpan, Ek Paryas, Muskan, Bharat Vikas Parishad, Ek Jot, Vardan & Ek Lakshyaa at Viklang Sahayta Kender, Rishi Nagar. 86 Children with disability (special abilities) under the supervision of 33 teachers from these schools showed their abilities by presenting dances, skits and songs. It was difficult to believe that these children were suffering from any sort of disability. The spectators were left enthralled and mesmerized after watching their performance. Nine (09) meritorious students who excelled in their fields from these schools were honoured at this occasion. Two teachers who made efforts & dedicated their life to teach these children were also honoured. In addition all the 36 Teachers present on this occasion were felicitated for the dedicated selfless services to the special children.
A distinguished agriculture scientist Dr. N.S Malhi, former Vice Chancellor, Guru Kashi University, Talwandi Sabo, (Bathinda) was the Chief Guest. Er Anil Gupta and Dr. Mrs. Neelam Sodhi were our Guests of Honour. Dr. Malhi sensitized the gathering about the difficulties & hardships faced by these children & their parents in getting admission in main stream schools and he appreciated today's efforts which are very much in the right direction and Dr. Neelam Sodhi further asserted that this group of children must be given special care & affection by the society.
Sh. Suraj Jyoti, Trustee, Bharat Vikas Parishad Charitable Trust Punjab presided over the function and bestowed his blessings. Everyone present appreciated the efforts of differently abled children & congratulated Bharat Vikas Parishad for taking up the cause of these children and bring their talent on floor.
Smt. Alka Mehan, President; Smt. Savita Aggarwal, Secretary; Er. Bhupinder Singh, Finance Secretary; Vice President S.P Sood, Sh. R.P Gupta, Sr. Vice President; Dr. D.R.C Bakhetia, Dr. V.K Kakkar, Narinder Mittal, Mrs. Aruna Puri, Dr. J.R Kaushal, Sh. R.K Walia, Sh. Anil Bansal, Mrs. Meena Sachdeva, Mrs. S. Sood & Other members of the branch and B.V.P Trust were present on this occasion.

Friday, December 15, 2017