Baja completes dynamic events at 13th edition of Baja Saeindia 2020 

A report on day 3 events  

Baja completes dynamic events at 13th edition of Baja Saeindia 2020 
mBAJA vehicle navigating through the Rock Crawl track.

Pithampur: The highlight of the third day of Mahindra presents BAJA SAEINDIA 2020 was the Dynamic Events and eBAJA Endurance Race. 80 mBAJA teams and 10 eBAJA teams cleared the technical inspection throughout the day and went on for the dynamic events. 

Design Evaluation results were declared on January 25 and they are as follows:




Team Name

Team Nemesis Racing

Team Gyrfalcons

College Name

Government College of Engineering, Pune

Modern Education Society’s College of Engineering, Pune

Car No



Points (out of 150)



The third day’s eBAJA Endurance Race of 2 hours was flagged off by the guest of honour, Mr. Srikant Bhanot, Collector, Distt. Dhar, Mr. Aditya Pratap Singh, SP, Distt. Dhar & Dr. Arun Jaura, Michelin Tyres where 10 teams raced on the 2 Km Endurance track and the results would be declared tomorrow at the valedictory function, which will be held from 3 PM to 6 PM.

Cost Evaluation event took place on 23rd January 2020 and Team Spartans from Chameli Devi Group of Institutions, Indore with a vehicle cost of Rs. 2.88 Lakhs secured the 1st Prize in mBAJA category and Team Stalwartz E-Racing from Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai with a vehicle cost of Rs. 4.11 Lakhs secured 1st Prize in the eBAJA category.
Approximately, 80 mBAJA teams are expected to be allowed to run in the Endurance event tomorrow, 26th January 2020, which will be flagged off by Dr. Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Chairman, BAJA SAEINDIA Steering Committee and Dr. Bala Bharadvaj, President, SAEINDIA.