Champions trophy winners 2017


CT Public School wins 5th Sardarni Manjit Kaur Memorial Cricket Tournament
Jalandhar, December 22, 2017: Defending their winning title, CT Public School has once again proved their mettle and has won the Champions trophy of the Sardarni Manjit Kaur Memorial Cricket Tournament for the fifth consecutive year. The runners-up trophy was won by S.A.Jain Senior Secondary School, Ambala in the fifth season of this five days tournament organized by CT Public School at the Shahpur Campus of CT Group of Institutions.

The trophy of Man of the Series was won by Rajan from runner’s up team and Man of the Match was won by Karan Rajput from CT Public School, Best Bowler by Parmeshwar Parmar of CT Public School, and Best Wicket-Keeper by Raghav from runner’s up team and Best Batsman by Azam Mazar. The umpires for the final match were Mr. Jawahar Lal and Mr. Satish Kumar from Punjab Cricket Association (PCA). The Commentator was Mr. Chetan Sondhi.

In the final match, CT Public School won the toss and chose to bat first. The team scored 186 runs in 20 overs while opponent team S A Jain Senior Secondary School only managed to score 102 runs in 20 overs. The top scorer of the match includes Azam and Amrik from the winning team; they scored 72 runs and 27 runs respectively and Karan Rajput scored 25 runs from CT Public School.

The Chief Guest of the closing ceremony was Mr. Rakesh Rathore, Ex-mayor and Vice-President Punjab Cricket Association. He was accompanied by Chairman, CT Group of Institutions S. Charanjit S Channi, Vice Chairman Mr. Harpreet Singh and Managing Director Mr. Manbir Singh, Vice Principal of CT Public School Mr. Ved Vrat Plah. The dignitaries felicitated the winners, best performers in different aspects and runners-up team of the tournament.

The closing ceremony had March past by the participating team, Salutation, final events & Medal ceremony followed by speech by the Chief Guest of the event who stressed on the importance of games and sports activities in our life. He also congratulated the players for their remarkable attempts. He said, “It was a successful and memorable event for the students.”

S. Charanjit Singh Channi, Chairman, CT Group of Institutions congratulated the winners and performers of the tournament. He also thanked the participating teams for their remarkable performances at the event.

Saturday, December 23, 2017