Counting for 68 assembly segments at 48 counting centers in Himachal Pradesh


Dharamshala, December 14, 2017: Chief Electoral Officer Pushpendra Rajput said today that counting for all 68 Vidhan Sabha segments of Himachal Pradesh would start simultaneously at 48 counting centers in the state on 18 December 2017 from 8 a.m.
Rajput said in a press release issued here , “Counting for all the five assembly segments of Chamba district including 1-Churah(SC), 2-Bharmour (ST), 3-Chamba, 4-Dalhousie and 5-Bhattiyat will be held at Govt. Millennium Polytechnic College Chamba.”
He added that in Kangra district, which has the maximum 15 seats the counting for 6-Nurpur and 7-Indora (SC) will be held at Govt. Arya College Nurpur. Counting for 8-Fatehpur in Wazir Ram Singh Govt. Degree College, Dehri, for 9-Jwali in Mini Secretariat Jwali, for 10-Dehra and 11-Jaswan Pragpur in Govt. Sr.School Dehra. The counting for 12-Jawalamukhi counting will be held in GSSS (Boys) Jwalamukhi, for 13-Jaisinghpur (SC) at Examination hall Kanwar Durga Chand Govt. degree College Jaisinghpur, for 14-Sulah and 19-Palampur in Shaheed Vikram Batra Govt. degree College Palampur. He said that the counting for 15-Nagrota shall be conducted in Govt. Degree College Nagrota Bagwan, for 16-Kangra in Govt. Polytechnic college Kangra, for 17-Shahpur and 18-Dharamshala in Paryas Bhawan Govt. PG College Dharamshala and for 20-Baijnath Assembly Constituency counting will be held at Pt. Sant Ram Govt. Degree College Baijnath.
Counting for 21-Lahaul & Spiti (ST) will be held in Tribal Bhawan Bhuntar in Kullu district.
In Kullu district, counting for 22-Manali will be held at GSSS Manali, for 23-Kullu in Govt. Degree College Kullu, for 24-Banjar in GSSS Banjar and for 25-Anni in SDM Office Anni.
In Mandi district, counting for 26-Karsog (SC) will be held at examination hall Govt. Degree College Karsog, for 27-Sundernagar in Govt. Polytechnic Sundernagar, for 28-Nachan (SC) in Govt. Degree College Bassa, for 29-Seraj in Govt. Degree Ccollege Lambathach, for 30-Darang in Govt. Degree College Darang (Narla), for 31-Jogindernagar in GSSS Jogindernagar, for 32-Dharampur in Govt. Degree College Dharampur, for 33-Mandi and 34-Balh (SC) in Govt. PG college Mandi and for 35-Sarkaghat in Govt. Degree College Sarkaghat.
In Hamirpur district, counting for 36-Bhoranj (SC), 37-Sujanpur, 38 Hamirpur, 39-Barsar and 40-Nadaun will be held at GSSS(boys) Hamirpur.
In Una district counting for 41-Chintpurni (SC) and 42-Gagret will be held at Maharana Pratap Govt. College Amb and for 43-Haroli, 44-Una and 45-Kutlehar in Govt. Degree College Una.
In Bilaspur district counting for 46-Jhandutta (SC) will be held at Govt. Degree College Jhandutta, for 47-Ghumarwin in Swami Vivekanand Govt. Degree College Ghumarwin and for 48-Bilaspur and 49-Sri Nainadevi ji in Govt. PG College Bilaspur.
In Solan district counting for 50-Arki will be held at GSSS (Boys) Arki, Govt. for 51-Nalagarh and 52-Doon in Govt. Degree College Nalagarh and for 53-Solan (SC) and 54-Kasauli (SC) in MC Hall Solan.
In Sirmour district, counting for 55-Pachhad (SC) will be held at Govt. Degree College Rajgarh, for 56-Nahan in Zila Parishad Bhawan Nahan, for 57-Sri Renukaji (SC) in Govt. Degree College Sangrah, for 58-Paonta Sahib in GSSS (Boys) Paonta Sahib and for 59-Shillai in Govt. Degree College Shillai.
In Shimla district, counting for 60-Chopal will be held at SDM office Chopal, for 61-Theog in Govt. ITI Theog (Jais), for 62-Kasumpti in GSSS Chhota Shimla, for 63-Shimla in GSSS Portmore, for 64-Shimla (Rural) in Govt. Degree College Sanjauli, for 65- Jubbal-Kotkhai and 67-Rohru (SC) in GSSS (Girls) Rohru and for 66-Rampur (SC) in PGSSS Rampur.
In Kinnaur district, counting for 68-Kinnaur (ST) will be held at Bachat Bhawan Rekong Peo.

Thursday, December 14, 2017