Maharashtra Cyclists Outshines on the opening day of 22nd Road National Cycling Championship


LtoR Pooja Danole, Madhura Waykar,coach Meenakshi Thakur, Pratap Jadhav, Ashwin Patil (men Jr. 30 KM elite) and Rutuja Satpute.

Jamkhandi, Karnataka, October 28, 2017: Maharashtra Cycling Team had a great show on the opening day of 22ndRoad National Cycling Championship started today at Jamkhandi, Karnataka. Maharashtra Cycling Team earned 4gold medals on the opening day with hattric of gold medals.

Maharashtra Team has received 6 premium bicycles of worth 35lacs which has been used by leading Maharashtra cyclists. Captain of Maharashtra Cycling Team Rutuja Satpute first opened an account for Maharashtra where she earned gold in 30km women elite Time Trial category where she completed the race in 43.32.195minutes. Karnataka’s Sameera Abraham and Kerala’s amrita Raghunath finished second and third with 43.48.849 and 46.21.948.

Maharashtra’s Ashwin Patil also earned gold medal today in the Men Junior elite 30km category where she finished in 39.45.188minutes. Maharashtra’s Madhura Waykar earned gold medal second time in a row in women junior 20km time trial category. She finished in 31.16.480 minutes.
Pooja Danole of Krida Prabodhini also earned gold medal for Maharashtra in youth girls (below 14years) category. She finished in 16.11.043minutes.

Saturday, October 28, 2017